4 Guys From The Future


Danish art rock band 4 Guys From The Future was created in 2009 around the songs of singer Bjarke Porsmose.

In 2010 the debut album Under the new morning sun was released which brought the band an admirable attention in Denmark and most notably in France collecting outstanding reviews allover.

The years of 2011 and 2012 were spent visiting and touring Denmark and France (including a show at Roskilde Festival and three visits to Paris in 2011), preparing for the 2nd album, Adagio, to arrive in 2015 also reaping overwhelming reviews.

After a short break down in Bjarkes personal life the 3rd album Headspace was released in 2018, not getting much attention. It was a substantial and tough album to make and "afterwards I wanted to produce music at a faster pace, something fresh, energetic, more inviting and optimistic", Bjarke has said.

This became the 2020 EP Beneath the arches of the world; a collection of 5 singles, flowering in each their artistic direction, gracefully showing the width of Bjarkes songwriting talent and setting the scene for a new artistic curiosity, adding new layers to the story of 4 Guys From The Future


  • 4 Guys From The Future - Headspace (2018)
  • 4 Guys From The Future - Adagio (2013)
  • 4 Guys From The Future - Under The New Morning Sun (2010)
  • more info